Testimonial Star Rating - 1635816
by Matt Spellman - 8/4/2020
Summit Pointe is a community within a community. Staff and residents are all treated with dignity and top respect ! It is a great honor to work for Summit Pointe and build great relationships that last a lifetime with residents who are truly great ! The Staff is great too and I am very thankful to work for a amazing place and work with great co-workers and great management ! :)
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1630514
by Matthew Spellman - 7/31/2020
Working for Summit Pointe is a great place.Everyone and I do mean everyone, staff, management, residents are like family ! I just recently started working here and they really look after all. You get respect here ! I am honored to work for a truly great place and I am very blessed to have great people to be surrounded by ! If you ever want to send your loved one to a great facility, where the morale is top notch, bring them here ! They will be treated like family and will have the best care anywhere ! Matt Spellman Cedar Rapids,Iowa
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541528
by Josh Campbell - 5/13/2020
Great place to work!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Like home!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541484
by Brandy Beardsley - 5/13/2020
Great place to work and live. Tenants are great and workers are friendly and eager to please. Great family atmosphere all around Testimonial written by Brandy Beardsley on this site.
Go to Testimonial on summitpointeseniorlivingreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383483
by Sharon Easler - 1/12/2020
We moved in Oct of 18.Very comfortable large apt. Casual living,. Staff is super great and helpful and of course, the residents are like family
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541454
by Kenzie M. Dietiker - 9/24/2018
My grandma is a tenant at SPSL, and she is well cared for by all staff members. From maintenance, front desk, nursing staff, dining, etc., they make sure she is cared for and feels at home. They have a lot of variety of activities that are for anyone and everyone. My grandma did not want to leave home, but her new home is the next best thing to her. She has thrived with the help of the staff at SPSL.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541455
by Julie Waddington - 8/20/2018
Great place to live and play!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541456
by Linda Haster - 6/9/2018
It a very nice place to retire. It's beautiful there, and the staff are very friendly!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541457
by Josh Lamphier - 12/15/2017
Staff is awesome to work with. We gave them trees for an event and they treated us like family.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1305621
by Cathy W. - 4/25/2017
My parents moved in to Summit Point Nov. 2015. The staff is fantastic! Lots of activities available, if you choose to join in. Very friendly residents, and a few dogs. Harley (the dog) had 100 guests at her birthday party ; ) Regarding the food, some dishes are better than others, but always plenty to choose from. The apartments are nice. Back to the staff, I can't say enough good things about them. My mom loves her housekeeper. The wait staff is very good, many are sweet as can be. The receptionists are always friendly and helpful. My dad passed about 8 months after moving in. Two of the management staff, Kathy and Sara, came to the funeral. Kathy even came to visit dad and the family while he was in hospice at another facility. It was very touching. Such wonderful, kind ladies. If you are in need of a senior living home, definitely look at Summit Pointe.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1341136
by Cindy Smith - 12/13/2016
I am very pleased with my father's care at Summit pointe!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541461
by Kody Slife - 7/29/2016
I love working at Summit Pointe. I live to here all the storys that they tell. It's so all some. And I love working in the kitchen that is FUN. I love the people there and more to come.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541462
by KB Sisco - 6/21/2015
I so love the staff at Summit Pointe. From Sarah, in marketing who gave us the tour (but was always available to help with anything we needed)...Nurse Kate helps work through all the questions and concerns you have when your parent ages...Pam Goodyear makes sure to have so many activities and music that are appropriate for my dad's age group. When my dad's health was declining his housekeeper Erin was so kind to him, even left get well cards! They are quick to call you if something seems odd. The kitchen staff knows everyone by name and their favorite foods/drinks.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541463
by Geri Lloyd - 5/1/2015
Summit Pointe has been wonderful for my dad. He shopped around and found it to be the best value with the most perks offered in the Cedar Rapids -Marion area. The staff is friendly, the food is great, and they offer many activities. My dad uses the shuttle bus quite a bit since he no longer drives and that has been a great service to him as well. I can't say enough good things about Summit Pointe!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541464
by Alexis Ward - 5/13/2014
Had a awesome time helping out at Summit Pointe for Marion High Schools one day on May. Can't wait to come back next year.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541469
by Terresita Stewart - 1/3/2014
Summit pointe is the most exciting, fun place i could ever work for. I would recommend this pkace to anybody
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1341135
by Gork Smith - 12/14/2012
My mother has lived at Summit for 6 years and she just loves the food. I visit her every weekend and I cant wait for the menu and the food. Its unbelievable and awsome. I praise the chef everytime I see them. The place is great and everyone has the own taste but I love the food. I wish I could take some home with me. Keep up the good work Love the place.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Star Rating - 5 by 17 raters [Show +]